Make More Money Tip #1: Freelancing

If you have a few free hours a week, you can greatly increase your income by doing some freelancing.  I ran across a great blog post by Ramit Sethi (author of I Will Teach You To Be Reach and prolific blogger) and thought I’d share it with y’all.

If you have any skill or talent, you can easily find someone who needs you on Craigslist. If you’re willing to do a few hours of freelance work a week, you can eventually build a profitable business or healthy second income in very little time.

I’ve basically done one variation of this or another since I’ve been in Houston, for about 15 years.  The result: I have more consulting clients than I can handle, but I don’t have many free evenings for socializing!

Leave a Reply

